Executive Director (Chairman)

Tae-Seung Sohn

Chairman & CEO, Woori Financial Group
President & CEO, Woori Bank

  • LLB, Sungkyunkwan University
  • LLM, Seoul National University
  • MBA, Aalto University School of Business
  • Excutive Vice President & Head, Global Business Group, Woori Bank
  • Head, Global Business Unit, Woori Bank

Independent Director

Sung Tae Ro

Chairman, Samsung Dream Scholarship Foundation

  • B.A. in Economics, Seoul National University
  • M.A. and Ph.D. in Economics, Harvard Graduate School
  • President, Korea Economic Research Institute
  • President, Hanwha Economic Research Institute

Sang Yong Park

Professor Emeritus, Yonsei University

  • B.A. in Business Administration, Yonsei University
  • MBA and Ph.D. in Business Administration, New York University
  • Dean, School of Business, Yonsei University
  • Civilian Chair, Public Fund Oversight Committee

ChanHyoung Chung

Advisor, POSCO Capital

  • B.A. in Business Administration, Korea University
  • MBA in Finance, Korea University Business School
  • CEO and President, Korea Investment Management
  • Vice Chairman, Korea Investment Management
  • CEO, POSCO Capital

TIAN Zhiping

Vice President, Beijing FUPU DAOHE Investment Management Ltd.

  • B.A. in Government Economics Management, Shanxi University of Finance and Economics
  • IMBA, University of Hong Kong / MBA, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
  • Vice President, ICBC Branch of Sichuan Province
  • Vice President, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) Middle East Limited & ICBC London Limited

Dong Woo Chang

CEO, IMM Investment Corp.

  • LLB, Hanyang University
  • ABAS Leader-AKT, Samil Accounting Corp.
  • Representative Partner, IMM Investment Corp.

Non-Standing Director

Chang Sik Bae

Senior General Manager, Human Resources and Administration at Korea Deposit Insurance Corp (KDIC)

  • B.A. in Trade, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
  • Head of Settlement and Recovery Planning 2, KDIC
  • Head of Human Resources Development, KDIC
Board of Directors / Committee Section, Member Name, Board of Directors, Executive Nominating Committee. Audit Committee, Risk Management Committee, Compensation Committee, Group Executive Nominating Committee
Section Member Name Board of Directors Officer Candidate Recommemdation Committee Audit Committee Risk Management Committee Compensation Committee Group CEO Candidate Recommemdation Committee
Independent Director Sung Tae Ro (Chairman)  
Sang Yong Park   (Chairman)
ChanHyoung Chung (Chairman)   (Chairman)
TIAN Zhiping  
Dong Woo Chang (Chairman)  
Non-executive Director Chang Sik Bae      
Executive Director Chairman         (Chairman)
Current Members 7 5 3 3 6 6